Skip to main content
Rizal Street, Legazpi City,
Albay, Legazpi, Philippines
bu-cpro@bicol-u.edu.ph

Offices and Units

  • Office of the President

    Dr. Baby Boy Benjamin D. Nebres III
    SUC President IV
    Office of the President
    Email Address:
    bbbiiidnebres@bicol-u.edu.ph bupresident@bicol-u.edu.ph
    op@bicol-u.edu.ph
    Dr. Reina O. Habalo
    Chief Presidential Mgt. Staff
    Presidential Management Staff Office
    Email Address: reinahabalo@bicol-u.edu.ph
    Atty. Daryl A. Redoblado
    Legal Officer
    Legal Affairs Office
    Email Address:
    daredoblado@bicol-u.edu.ph
    bu-legaloffice@bicol-u.edu.ph
    Mr. Cyrus A. Barrameda
    Chief, Internal Audit Services
    Internal Audit Services
    Email Address:
    cabarrameda@bicol-u.edu.ph
    bu-ias@bicol-u.edu.ph
    Dr. Dimson M. Rivero
    Director
    International Relations Office
    Email Address:
    dmrivero@bicol-u.edu.ph
    internationalrelationsoffice@bicol-u.edu.ph
    Dr. Aris J. Ordoñez
    Director
    Information & Communication Technology Office
    Email Address:
    aris.ordonez@bicol-u.edu.ph
    bu-icto@bicol-u.edu.ph
    Dr. Renelyn E. Bautista
    Director
    Communication and Public Relations Office
    Email Address:
    renelynbautista428@yahoo.com
    bu-cpro@bicol-u.edu.ph
    thebuzzette@bicol-u.edu.ph
    Dr. Charina J. Cipcon
    Director
    Alumni Relations Office
    Email Address:
    cjcipcon@bicol-u.edu.ph
    bualumnirelations@bicol-u.edu.ph
    Dr. Noel R. Rafer
    Director
    Center for Gender and Development
    Email Address:
    nrrafer@bicol-u.edu.ph
    bucgad@bicol-u.edu.ph
    Dr. Eddie S. See
    Assistant to the President for Special Concerns
    Email Address: ess4560@bicol-u.edu.ph

  • Office of the Vice President for Administration and Finance

    Atty. Norly P. Reyes
    Vice President
    Office of the Vice President for Administration and Finance
    Email Address:
    npreyes@bicol-u.edu.ph
    bu-vpa@bicol-u.edu.ph
    Ma. Myra A. Caparas
    Acting Chief Administrative Officer
    Administrative Services
    Email Address:
    mmcaustero@bicol-u.edu.ph
    bu-admin@bicol-u.edu.ph
    Dr. Jennifer T. Barrameda
    Supervising Administrative Officer
    Human Resource Management and Development Office
    Email Address:
    jtbarrameda@bicol-u.edu.ph
    bumainhrmo@yahoo.com
    Atty. Norly P. Reyes
    Officer-in-Chief
    Procurement Management Office
    Email Address:
    npreyes@bicol-u.edu.ph
    bu-prmo@bicol-u.edu.ph
    Ms. Salvacion L. Padilla
    Supervising Administrative Officer
    Supply and Property Management Office
    Email Address:
    slpadilla@bicol-u.edu.ph
    university-supply@bicol-u.edu.ph
    Ms. Cielo Jaylo
    Director
    Records and Management Office
    Email Address: cielollenaresasjaylo@yahoo.com
    Prof. Jayson L. Abrigo
    Head
    Motorpool Services Office
    Email Address:
    jlabrigo@bicol-u.edu.ph
    motorpoolsection@bicol-u.edu.ph
    Mr. Erwin D. Madraso
    Head
    Security Services Office
    Email Address: edmadraso@bicol-u.edu.ph
    Mr. Jaykee Molar
    Head
    General Services Office
    Email Address:
    jnmolar@bicol-u.edu.ph
    bu-gso@bicol-u.edu.ph
    Atty. Loyd P. Casasis
    Chief Administrative Officer – Finance
    Financial Management Division
    Email Address: loydpcasais_lpc@yahoo.com
    Ms. Karen I. Caballero
    Budget Officer
    Budget Office
    Email Address:
    kicaballero@bicol-u.edu.ph
    bu-budget@bicol-u.edu.ph
    Mr. Joseph S. Lopera
    Chief Accountant
    Accounting Office
    Email Address:
    josephlopera0329@yahoo.com
    bu-accounting@bicol-u.edu.ph
    Ms. Cheryl Del Prado
    University Cashier
    Cashier’s Office
    Email Address:
    crdelprado@bicol-u.edu.ph
    bu-cashier@bicol-u.edu.ph
    Prof. Hilario Revilla III
    Coordinator
    University Sports Development Program
    Email Address: haiiilrevilla@bicol-u.edu.ph

  • Office of the Vice President for Academic Affairs

    Dr. Ma. Julieta B. Borres
    Vice President
    Office of the Vice President for Academic Affairs
    Email Address:
    mjbborres@bicol-u.edu.ph
    bu-vpaa@bicol-u.edu.ph
    Dr. Leonila B. Barbacena
    Director
    Internal Quality Assurance Office and Regional Zonal Computerization Center
    Email Address:
    lbbarbacena@bicol-u.edu.ph
    bu-iqao@bicol-u.edu.ph
    Dr. Hennie Lomibao
    Dean
    University Admissions Office
    Email Address:
    hplomibao@bicol-u.edu.ph
    bu-admission@bicol-u.edu.ph
    Dr. Ramesis M. Lorino
    Registrar IV
    University Registrar’s Office
    Email Address:
    rmlorino@bicol-u.edu.ph
    bu_uro@yahoo.com
    Prof. Daves L. Tonga
    Dean
    Office of Student Affairs and Services
    Email Address:
    dltonga@bicol-u.edu.ph
    bu-osas@bicol-u.edu.ph
    Ms. Glenda Aurora S. Julianda
    University Librarian
    University Library Services
    Email Address:
    gasjulianda@bicol-u.edu.ph
    bu-library@bicol-u.edu.ph
    Dr. Leo N. Nuyles
    Head
    University Health Services
    Email Address: doknuydmd@yahoo.com
    Dr. Leticia M. Lopez
    Director
    Language Center
    Email Address:
    lmlopez@bicol-u.edu.ph
    Prof. Eduardo Thaddeus Livica
    Director
    National Service Training Program
    Email Address:
    eduardothaddeus.livica@bicol-u.edu.ph
    bu-nstp@bicol-u.edu.ph

  • Office of the Vice President for Research, Development & Extension

    Dr. Lany L. Maceda
    Vice President
    Office of the Vice President for Research, Development & Extension
    Email Address:
    lmaceda@bicol-u.edu.ph
    buovprde@bicol-u.edu.ph
    Prof. Elmer A. Lorenzana
    Director
    Research, Development and Management Division
    BU Center for Policy Studies and Development
    Email Address:
    ealorenzana@bicol-u.edu.ph
    policy@bicol-u.edu.ph
    Dr. Marcia Corazon P. Rico
    Director
    Extension Management Division
    Email Address:
    mcprico@bicol-u.edu.ph
    buemd@bicol-u.edu.ph
    Dr. Benedicto B. Balilo Jr.
    Director
    Publication and Knowledge Management Division
    Email Address:
    bjbbalilo@bicol-u.edu.ph
    pkmd@bicol-u.edu.ph
    Dr. Nicanor B. Balbin
    Director
    Intellectual Property Management Division
    Email Address:
    nbbalbin@bicol-u.edu.ph
    ipmgt.div.2017@gmail.com
    Prof. Maria Crispina P. Baltazar
    Director
    BU Regional Center for Food Safety and Quality Assurance
    Email Address:
    mcpbaltazar@bicol-u.edu.ph
    bu-rcfsqa@bicol-u.edu.ph
    Dr. Arnulfo P. Malinis
    Director
    BU Center for Technology Commercialization and Enterprise Development
    Email Address:
    apmalinis@bicol-u.edu.ph
    Dr. Rebecca Rosario O. Bercasio
    Director
    BU Center for Teaching Excellence
    Email Address:
    bercasio_rebecca@yahoo.com
    bu-cte@bicol-u.edu.ph
    Prof. Magnolia V. Cano
    Director
    BU Regional Center for Science and Mathematics Education
    Email Address:
    magnoliavidaante.cano@bicol-u.edu.ph
    bu-rcsmed@bicol-u.edu.ph
    Prof. Ma. Janesa A. Reyes
    Director
    BU Regional Food Innovation and Commercialization Center
    Email Address:
    mjareyes@bicol-u.edu.ph
    bu-brficc@bicol-u.edu.ph
    Prof. Alfonso M. Peñol Jr.
    Director, Fabrication Laboratory
    Email Address:
    ampenoljr@bicol-u.edu.ph
    fablab@bicol-u.edu.ph

  • Office of the Vice President for Planning and Development

    Prof. Sonnie A. Ramos
    Vice President
    Office of the Vice President for Planning and Development
    Email Address:
    saramos@bicol-u.edu.ph
    bu-vppd@bicol-u.edu.ph
    Prof. Alwin Joseph M. Maceres
    Director
    Planning and Development Office
    Email Address:
    ajmmaceres@bicol-u.edu.ph
    bu-pdo@bicol-u.edu.ph
    Engr. Oliver E. Aligan
    Director
    Physical Development and Maintenance Office
    Email Address:
    oealigan@bicol-u.edu.ph
    bu-pdmo@bicol-u.edu.ph
    Prof. Carlos V. Cortez Jr.
    Director
    Special Project Preparation Office
    Email Address: cjrvcortez@bicol-u.edu.ph
    Engr. Carmela R. Mirandilla
    Director
    Resource Generation and Physical Assets Management Office
    Email Address:
    crmirandilla@bicol-u.edu.ph
    bu-rgpamo@bicol-u.edu.ph
    Dr. Viola L. Amano
    Director
    Business Affairs Office
    Email Address:
    viola.amano@yahoo.com.ph
    businessaffairs@bicol-u.edu.ph

Accessibility