Skip to main content
Rizal Street, Legazpi City,
Albay, Legazpi, Philippines
bu-cpro@bicol-u.edu.ph

Officials

  • Dr. Baby Boy Benjamin D. Nebres III
    SUC President IV
    Email Address:
    bbbiiidnebres@bicol-u.edu.ph
    bupresident@bicol-u.edu.ph
    op@bicol-u.edu.ph

    Atty. Norly P. Reyes
    VP for Administration and Finance
    Email Address: npreyes@bicol-u.edu.ph
    bu-vpa@bicol-u.edu.ph
    Dr. Ma. Julieta B. Borres
    VP for Academic Affairs
    Email Address:
    bu-vpaa@bicol-u.edu.ph
    mjbborres@bicol-u.edu.ph
    Prof. Sonnie A. Ramos
    VP for Planning and Development
    Email Address:
    bu-vppd@bicol-u.edu.ph
    saramos@bicol-u.edu.ph
    Dr. Marissa N. Estrella
    VP for Research Development and Extension
    Email Address:
    buoprde@bicol-u.edu.ph
    mnestrella@bicol-u.edu.ph

  • Dr. Aldrin A. Darilag, CHRP, RMT, RN.
    CHED Commissioner
    Chairperson, BU Board of Regents

    Dr. Baby Boy Benjamin D. Nebres III
    SUC President IV, Bicol University
    Vice Chairperson

    Dr. Aldrin A. Darilag, CHRP, RMT, RN.
    Chairman, Commitee on Higher Technocal and Vocational Education
    Sen. Francis Joseph G. Escudero
    Chairperson, Committee on Higher and Technical Education (CHTE)
    Official Representative: MS. BERNADETTE RAMOS
    Hon. Mark O. GO
    Chairperson, Committee on Higher and Technical Education (CHTE)
    House of Representatives
    Official Representative: CONG. JOEY SARTE SALCEDA
    Dir. Agnes M. Espinas - Tolentino
    Regional Director
    NEDA – Region V
    Engr. Devar N. Robrigado
    President, BU General Alumni Association, Inc.
    Dir. Rommel Serrano
    OIC Regional Director
    DOST Region V
    Engr. Jed M. Bellen
    Private Sector Representative
    Dir. Rodel P. Tornilla
    Regional Executive Director, Department of Agriculture Regional Field Unit No. V San Agustin, Pili, Camarines Sur
    Engr. Fernan D. Dematera
    President, BU Union of Faculty Association, Inc.
    Ms. Remee Estefanny P. Baldorado
    Chairperson, University Student Council, Bicol University

    • Graduate School

      Dr. Maria Jane B. Mascariňas
      Dean of BU Graduate School
      Email Address:
      mjbmascarinas@bicol-u.edu.ph
      bugs-dean@bicol-u.edu.ph
      Dr. Roldan Cabiles
      Secretary of the Graduate School
      Email Address: roldan.cabiles@bicol-u.edu.ph
      bugs-secretary@bicol-u.edu.ph
      Ms. Veronica O. Gomez
      BUGS Registrar
      Email Address:
      vogomez@bicol-u.edu.ph
      bugsreg@bicol-u.edu.ph

    • College of Agriculture and Forestry

      Dr. Roscefe B. Dy
      Dean, College of Agriculture and Forestry
      Email Address:
      rbdy@bicol-u.edu.ph
      bucaf-dean@bicol-u.edu.ph
      Ms. Ada N. Camba
      Registrar
      Email Address:
      ancamba@bicol-u.edu.ph
      bucafreg@bicol-u.edu.ph

    • College of Social Science and Philosophy

      Atty. Alex B. Nepomuceno
      Dean, College of Social Science and Philosophy
      Email Address:
      abnepomuceno@bicol-u.edu.ph
      bucssp-dean@bicol-u.edu.ph
      Dr. Imelda Asuncion Barce
      Associate Dean
      Email Address: iasbarce@bicol-u.edu.ph
      Ms. Ruby L. Rivero
      Registrar
      Email Address:
      rlrivero@bicol-u.edu.ph bucsspreg@bicol-u.edu.ph

    • College of Business Economics and Management

      Dr. Dimson M. Rivero
      Dean, College of Business Economics, and Management
      Email Address:
      dmrivero@bicol-u.edu.ph
      bucbem@bicol-u.edu.ph
      Ms. Shiela B. Desuyo
      Associate Dean
      Email Address: sbdesuyo@bicol-u.edu.ph
      Mr. Salvador M. Abiño
      Registrar
      Email Address:
      smabino@bicol-u.edu.ph
      bucbemreg@bicol-u.edu.ph

    • College of Education

      Dr. Lorna M. Miña
      Dean, College of Education
      Email Address:
      lmmina@bicol-u.edu.ph
      buce-dean@bicol-u.edu.ph
      Dr. John Mark M. Mayor
      Associate Dean
      Email Address: jmmmayor@bicol-u.edu.ph
      Ms. Jane B. Siapno
      Registrar
      Email Address:
      jbsiapno@bicol-u.edu.ph
      buce.registrar@bicol-u.edu.ph

    • College of Education Integrated Laboratory High School

      Dr. Maria Teresa M. Abainza
      Unit Head
      Email Address: mtmabainza@bicol-u.edu.ph

    • College of Education Integrated laboratory Elementary School

      Dr. Sherry M. Orozco
      Unit Head
      Email Address:
      smorozco@bicol-u.edu.ph
      buelem@bicol-u.edu.ph

    • College of Engineering

      Engr. Amelia A. Gonzales
      Dean, College of Engineering
      Email Address:
      abgonzales@bicol-u.edu.ph
      bucengdean@gmail.com
      Engr. Rolando M. Dacillo
      Associate Dean
      Email Address:
      rmdacillo@bicol-u.edu.ph
      Mr. Allan A. Araña
      Registrar
      Email Address:
      aaarana@bicol-u.edu.ph
      bucengreg@bicol-u.edu.ph

    • College of Nursing

      Dr. Jean Annette S. Ibo
      Dean, College of Nursing
      Email Address:
      jasibo@bicol-u.edu.ph
      bucn-dean@bicol-u.edu.ph
      Dr. Mary Joy Sande
      Associate Dean
      Email Address: mjbsande@bicol-u.edu.ph
      Ms. Teresita P. Baloloy
      Admin Aide VI/Registrar
      Email Address:
      tpbaloloy@bicol-u.edu.ph
      bucnreg@bicol-u.edu.ph

    • College of Industrial Technology

      Dr. Jonathan Arroco
      Dean, College of Industrial Technology
      Email Address:
      jcarroco@bicol-u.edu.ph
      bucit-dean@bicol-u.edu.ph
      Ms. Arlene A. Balleras
      Associate Dean
      Email Address: aaballeras@bicol-u.edu.ph
      Ms. Maria Luisa L. Consuelo
      Registrar
      Email Address:
      marialuisa.consuelo@bicol-u.edu.ph
      bucitreg@bicol-u.edu.ph

    • College of Arts and Letters

      Dr. Adrian B. Aguilar
      Dean, College of Arts and Letters
      Email Address:
      abaguilar@bicol-u.edu.ph
      bucal-dean@bicol-u.edu.ph
      Dr. Agnes J. Nepomuceno
      Associate Dean
      Email Address: ajnepomuceno@bicol-u.edu.ph
      Mr. Antonio R. Lleva
      Registrar
      Email Address:
      arlleva@bicol-u.edu.ph
      bucalreg@bicol-u.edu.ph

    • College of Science

      Prof. Jocelyn E. Serrano
      Dean, College of Science
      Email Address:
      jeserrano@bicol-u.edu.ph
      bucs-dean@bicol-u.edu.ph
      Dr. Romel Evan J. Paje
      Associate Dean
      Email Address: rejpaje@bicol-u.edu.ph
      Ms. Sharlene A. Mendizabal
      Registrar
      Email Address: bucsreg@bicol-u.edu.ph

    • College of Medicine

      Dr. Ofelia Samar-Sy
      Dean, College of Medicine
      Email Address:
      ossy@bicol-u.edu.ph
      bucm-dean@bicol-u.edu.ph
      Dr. Rosebe Nacion-Lauraya
      Associate Dean
      Email Address: rmnacion@bicol-u.edu.ph
      Ms. Joanica Mae V. Alcon
      Registrar
      Email Address: bucmreg@bicol-u.edu.ph

    • College of Dental Medicine

      Dr. Sharlene Lucillo
      Dean, College of Dental Medicine
      Email Address:
      salucillo@bicol-u.edu.ph
      bu-dmd@bicol-u.edu.ph
      Ms. Joanica Mae V. Alcon
      Registrar
      Email Address:
      bu-dmd@bicol-u.edu.ph

    • College of Law

      Atty. Joseph L. Bartolata
      Dean, College of Law
      Email Address:
      jlbartolata@bicol-u.edu.ph
      bu-law@bicol-u.edu.ph
      Ms. Judy Ann M. Nacor
      Registrar
      Email Address: judyann.nacor@bicol-u.edu.ph

    • Institute of Physical Education Sports and Recreation

      Prof. Carina L. Sales
      Director
      Email Address:
      clsales@bicol-u.edu.ph
      buipesr@bicol-u.edu.ph
      Prof. Randy T. Austria
      Associate Director
      Email Address: rtaustria@bicol-u.edu.ph
      Ms. Shiela M. Magalona
      Registrar
      Email Address: smmmagalona@bicol-u.edu.ph

    • Institute of Architecture

      Ar. Leo A. Del Rosario
      Director
      Email Address:
      ronacionaljr@bicol-u.edu.ph
      buia@bicol-u.edu.ph
      Ar. Maureen Sia
      Associate Director
      Email Address: mmsia@bicol-u.edu.ph
      Mr. Allan A. Araña
      Registrar
      Email Address: allanabrasado.arana@bicol-u.edu.ph

    • Polangui Campus

      Prof. Mary Joy B. Catangui 
      Dean, Polangui Campus
      Email Address:
      mjbcatangui@bicol-u.edu.ph
      bupc-dean@bicol-u.edu.ph
      Ms. Maria Mercedes A. Remon
      Associate Dean
      Email Address: mmaremon@bicol-u.edu.ph
      Ms. Lily Lolo
      Registrar
      Email Address:
      lrlolo@bicol-u.edu.ph
      bupcreg@bicol-u.edu.ph

    • Tabaco Campus

      Dr. Maria Giselle N. Mortega
      Dean, Tabaco Campus
      Email Address:
      mariagisella.mortega@bicol-u.edu.ph
      butc-dean@bicol-u.edu.ph
      Prof. Carina B. Orden
      Associate Dean
      Email Address: cborden@bicol-u.edu.ph
      Ms. Wilhelmina B. Henson
      Registrar
      Email Address:
      butcreg@bicol-u.edu.ph

    • Gubat Campus

      Dr. Rosemarie R. Jadie
      Director, Gubat Campus
      Email Address:
      rrjadie@bicol-u.edu.ph
      bugc-dean@bicol-u.edu.ph
      Ms. Maria Rechel M .Marcaida
      Associate Director
      Email Address: mariarechel.marcaida@bicol-u.edu.ph
      Ms. Teresita P. Baloloy
      Registrar
      Email Address: tpbaloloy@bicol-u.edu.ph

    • Open University

      Dr. Benedicto Balilo Jr.
      Dean, Open University
      Email Address:
      bjbbalilo@bicol-u.edu.ph
      bu-ou@bicol-u.edu.ph
      Ms. Veronica O. Gomez
      Registrar
      Email Address: vogomez@bicol-u.edu.ph

    • Jesse M. Robredo Institute of Governance and Development

      Dr. Noemi L. Ibo
      Director, Jesse M. Robredo Institute of Governance and Development
      Email Address:
      nlibo@bicol-u.edu.ph
      bu-jmrigd@bicol-u.edu.ph
      Dr. Allan Albaytar
      Associate Director
      Email Address: aalbaytar@bicol-u.edu.ph
      Ms. Judy Ann M. Nacor
      Registrar
      Email Address: judyann.nacor@bicol-u.edu.ph

Accessibility