ETEEAP updates implementation of deputized courses in reorientation meeting

Monday August 20,2018

Aimed at constantly improving the access to quality tertiary education, college deans, department heads and registrars from across Bicol University, who handle programs covered by the Expanded Tertiary Education Equivalency and Accreditation Program (ETEEAP), gathered at the GASS Conference Room at the university’s main campus last August 16 for a re-orientation program.

Initiated through the Commission on Higher Education (CHED), the ETEEAP is a comprehensive educational assessment program at the tertiary level that recognizes, accredits and gives equivalencies to knowledge, skills, attitudes and values gained by individuals from relevant work. It is implemented through deputized higher education institutions (HEIs), like Bicol University, that shall award the appropriate college degree.

In BU, there are six academic programs to which the university is deputized. These are Bachelor of Science (BS) in Automotive Technology, BS Agricultural Technology, Bachelor of Arts (BA) in Communication, BS Computer Science, BS Fisheries, and BS Nursing.

Thus, in view of several developments in the implementation of the ETEEAP and in consideration of the new curriculum for the concerned academic programs, the said reorientation meeting was called.

Headed by the head ETEEAP Director Dr. Reina Habalo, the meeting was attended by the college deans, registrars, department heads and faculty representatives from campuses that offer programs committed through ETEEAP, namely the College of Science (BUCS), Tabaco Campus (BUTC), College of Industrial Technology (BUCIT), College of Arts and Letters (BUCAL), College of Agriculture and Fisheries (BUCAF), and the College of Nursing (BUCN).