AACCUP accreditation evaluates 12 BU academic programs online

Tuesday December 14,2021

Five accreditors from the Accredited Agency of Chartered Colleges and University of the Philippines (AACCUP) held an online accreditation program for six courses which started on November 29 to December 3, 2021.

The BS Biology program from the College of Science underwent its 4th survey. The accreditors for the program were Dr. Aurea Marie M. Sandoval, from the Benguet State University (BSU), Dr. Elsa P. Manarpaac, from the Western Philippines University (WPU), and Dr. Betsie M. Dela Cruz, a Librarian from the Isabela State University (ISU).

Meanwhile, four programs from the College of Engineering underwent their 3rd survey – a revisitation on area IX (Laboratory). There were BS Mechanical Engineering (BSME), BS Chemical Engineering (BSChemEng), BS Civil Engineering (BSCE), and BS Electrical Engineering (BSEE). The accreditor for the programs was Prof. Alberto C. Arellano from the University of Southern Mindanao (USM).

BS Fisheries from the Tabaco Campus (TC) underwent the 4th survey – a revisitation on areas IV (Support to Students), VI (Extension), VII (Library), and IX (Laboratory). The accreditors were Dr. Manarpaac and Dr. Dela Cruz.

Dr. Manarpaac was also the coordinator of the AACCUP accreditors in TC. 

On the other hand, five AACCUP accreditors also held the 2nd survey list evaluation to three programs at the Daraga Campus from December 6 to 10, 2021.

For the College of Business Economics and Management (CBEM), the BS Business Administration program 2nd survey accreditation was led by Prof. Heherson A. Alcaraz, from the Nueva Vizcaya State University (NVSU), as coordinator. Dr. Reynalda Vilma V. Manansala, from the Mindoro State University (MSU), was the Team Leader and Dr. Sandy M. Gonzales, from the Batangas State University (BatSU), was the Lead Accreditor.

The Ph.D. in Peace Security Administration from the Graduate School (GS) underwent its 2nd survey accreditation with Lead Accreditor from the Kalinga State University (KSU), Dr. Mary Grace B. Malawis-Ignacio while the MA in Peace and Security Studies was led by Prof. Alcaraz with Lead Accreditor Prof. Virginia B. Medrano from the Mariano Marcos State University (MMSU). Both programs revisited the areas III, V, VI, VII, and VII (Curriculum and Instruction, Research, Extension and Community Involvement, Library, and Physical Plant and Facilities).

Prof. Alcaraz was also the Daraga Campus coordinator during the online accreditation.

On the same date, six accreditors held the 2nd online survey accreditation for three programs at the Polangui Campus (PC) with PC Coordinator from the West Visayas State University (WVSU), Prof. Alma Jean D. Subong

For the BS Information System, Dr. Mayleen Dorcas B. Castro, from the Bulacan State University (BuSU), lead the accreditation along with Dr. Eunice B. Custodio of BatSU and Prof. Roberto Rodel R. Gonzales from the Nueva Ejica University of Science and Technology (NEUST).

While Engr. Hancy D. Campos of KSU, together with Prof. Subong and Prof. Gonzales led the accreditation for the BS Computer Engineering program.

Meanwhile, Dr. Lory Liza D. Bulay-Og, from the University of Science and Technology of Southern Philippines (USTSP), led the accreditation for the BS Electronics Engineering program with Dr. Jerry I. Teleron of Surigao State College of Technology (TSSCT), and Prof. Gonzales. (written by: Arnold C. Noda,CPRO)